Get the Flash Player to see the slideshow.

Versailles Treaty

Versailles Treaty: The Treaty, drafted by Britain, France, and the United States, is imposed on the protesting German government.  Germany is forced to yield up territory to France (Alsace-Lorraine), Poland (the Polish Corridor, Silesia), Denmark, and Belgium, and is forbidden to unite with Austria.  Germany is also forced to limit its army to 100,000 men; forbidden to keep troops in its Western provinces (the “demilitarized” Rhineland); required to make heavy reparations payments for damage caused in the war; and barred from the League of Nations.

Comments are closed.